Home > Misc Stuff > Guest Posters and Site Changes

Guest Posters and Site Changes

A very brief update for today. I’ve been taking a lot of input from some much more technologically knowledgeable people over the weekend and as such, you’ll be noticing some changes to the blog over the next day or so. I’m pruning numerous categories to hopefully aid with the navigation. The template has changed to allow a larger area for main articles (which should improve the quality of some images also.) Hopefully the changes should tidy everything up greatly

From my own blog stats, I know that my boss guides get a lot of use and I’ve had numerous requests to complete these. Due to the fact my own guild stopped raiding at Sindragosa heroic, I’ve been a little bit stumped on how to bring you these in a reliable format. Simply put, I won’t rehash other peoples’ tactics in the hope that they work. All the strategies found here have been tested and tweaked through weeks of raiding with my own guild.

After giving it a little consideration, I’ve called on the help of a personal friend from a more progressed guild. He has very kindly taken the time to start producing a raid guide for the Ruby Sanctum and hopefully, I’ll have that out for you this week. He also has experience and kills of the lich king heroic so perhaps he’ll be able to offer his expertise on this fight also. For now, I’ll keep secret who this guest is. I’ve read the first draft of his guide and it’s awesome so this one is definitely going to be worth reading for all those people currently working on Hallion (on any of his difficulties.)

On the theme of guest posters, I’m going to be welcoming a restoration shaman this week. He’s going to be gracing us with his thoughts on healer specific user interface configuration. He’s joining us from a world class guild and with a great deal of PvE experience on his shoulders. Once again, for now, I’m going to be keeping his identity hidden.

I’m really looking forward to reading both these new articles and I’d like to offer my personal thanks to both the lovely people in question. I can’t wait to introduce them both to you later in the week!

As always, I welcome feedback so given that I’m currently “fiddling” with the layout of the blog, any thoughts would be greatly received.

Categories: Misc Stuff
  1. July 19, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    The layout looks really clean but I’ve always thought this is one of the easier sites to navigate. Glad to hear the guides will continue.

  2. July 19, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    I want to keep it easy to navigate because I want the guides (be them boss guides or elemental guides) to continue to be used and easy to locate.

    Equally I don’t want it too cluttered 😦

  3. July 20, 2010 at 5:28 am

    Zing is so cool =)
    Like your new layout. I liked the old one too.
    You all need a shaman podcast after hearing totem recall.

  1. July 19, 2010 at 4:22 pm

Leave a Reply

