Home > Misc Stuff > Shaman Centric Site? We’re Gauging Interest! (Also My Guild are Recruiting)

Shaman Centric Site? We’re Gauging Interest! (Also My Guild are Recruiting)

This is the first of a couple of updates planned for today. A few of the shaman bloggers have been discussing the viability of a shaman-centric website over the weekend. To be more specific, something along the lines of shadowpriest.com or tankspot but obviously, dedicated to to the shaman players; a true shaman resource.

To gauge interest in this, Binkenstein has created a poll over at his blog. If any readers could be kind enough to hit the link and go and vote in his poll, we’d be most grateful.

Secondly and a very shameless advertisement for my own guild; Decimate are currently recruiting a few active players. We’re a ten man strict guild on the Eonar PvE server and we’re looking for representatives of all raid roles (DPS, a healer and a tank). If you’re unfamiliar with the concept of ten man strict raiding, you can read about it here. If this is of interest to anyone out there, then please go take a browse over our forums and apply.

Categories: Misc Stuff
  1. Jen
    July 5, 2010 at 11:22 am

    I played a warlock for a long time, and I was in love with the Warlock’s den website, really helped me out min/maxing with my lock. When I rerolled as a shaman apart from blogs and mmo-champ there wasn’t really a big, informative website for shamans so I was a bit disappointed.

    I’d be happy to contribute setting this up, and/or moderation, or anything like that, as I love forums. I’m not so good with website design or whatever though :P. But seriously, I’m all in support of this and would be great to get us all together :D.

  2. Kazeko
    July 7, 2010 at 7:34 am

    I’d absolutely love an all shaman website. I love our class, I’ve been raided with all 3 specs just because they’re all great. I would love to see all the great shaman bloggers and posters come together…..wish I could be one someday too.
    Too bad your guild is in europe, I’d apply. Then again, you already have an excellent shaman =D

    • July 7, 2010 at 9:30 am

      Ironically, we probably would take another shaman (though we’d prefer a resto or enhancement shaman I think. Our current enhancement guy can only play 2 nights and we’re meant to raid four.)

      As for the blogging, it’s easy enough to get into πŸ˜‰ Come join the fun πŸ˜‰

  3. July 10, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    Well I started a blog myself now. I was wondering if I could link to you. It, of course, doesn’t need to be reciprocated. I’ve just always found your site very helpful.

    • July 10, 2010 at 12:39 pm

      My blog is http://tengriism.wordpress.com/
      lol forgot to post it…

      • July 11, 2010 at 2:20 pm

        Hiya!

        Apologies for the lateness in approving these comments, I was caught up with work for the Shaman round table yesterday πŸ™‚

        It’s always great to hear from new bloggers, particularly shaman focussed blogs πŸ™‚ The community is growing nicely at the moment. I wish you all the best with it πŸ™‚

        You’re of course free to link to me. If it turns out that you keep writing, I’ll be sure to do the same πŸ˜‰

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

