Home > Cataclysm > New Cataclysm Build and Zing Does Beta

New Cataclysm Build and Zing Does Beta

There was another beta build pushed out late last night with a plethora of class changes. There were, however, only two Shaman class changes and neither relate to the elemental tree. These are as follows:-

Elemental Mastery and Nature’s Swiftness no longer sharing a cooldown doesn’t impact us as it’s impossible to take both talents.

The new changes have all been accounted for in the MMO Champion Talent Calculator which can, as always, be found here.

Goblin ground mount model images have been shown over at MMO Champion also and while I tend to avoid publishing beta images (purely because I can’t keep up with how fast they appear), these are too cute to ignore.

(Image courtesy of MMO Champion)

The Goblin ground mounts continue to make me more and more envious of the race in general. (Though on the subject of mounts, I did obtain the following a couple of days ago)

In closing, I’ve finally been fortunate enough to obtain Cataclysm beta and having a “hands on” feeling for the class changes is something I’m greatly looking forward to. Hopefully, I’ll be bringing you my thoughts next week on how the elemental spec is shaping up.

Categories: Cataclysm
  1. July 30, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    Grats on the charger! The lack of shaman changes remains interesting. I think I sort of expected more this time around =( . Now, hopefully they fixed the bug in the beta that wouldn’t let us train new spells and skills lol.

  2. July 30, 2010 at 10:32 pm

    Thank you!

    He officially takes pride of place as the most expensive vanity item I’ve bought :(

    I must admit when I saw the update on MMO this morning I read through it three times thinking I’d just missed the changes while I was still half asleep.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

